Adamantem资本基金1

2017年3月, VANTAGE增值私募基金3期向Adamantem资本基金1期认购投资500万澳元。2017年12月,VPEG3追加其认购至1000万澳元。

Adamantem资本基金1期由悉尼Adamantem资本有限公司(www. Adamantem.com.au)管理。该基金已经获得投资者680万澳元的总投资认购,用于投资澳大利亚和新西兰的中型市场扩张和收购机会。Adamantem于2016年12月底完成了Adamantem资本基金1的首次交割。

Adamantem资本成立于2016年初,由太平洋股权合伙(PEP)前董事长Anthony KerwickRob Koczkar创办。

2004至2014十年间,Anthony和Rob成功管理了12项投资,在PEP基金存续期间的早期表现发挥了基石的作用。

Adamantem管理团队认为,澳大利亚私募最佳回报率是当基金规模为6亿澳元,使最终投资的企业价值在1亿至5亿澳元之间,且市场竞争最少。

Adamantem Capital Fund 1迄今已完成五項投資; Heritage Lifecare, Hygain控股控股有限公司, Servian集团, Zenitas 健康保健, Hellers和 Legend Corporation Pty Ltd。

Heritage Lifecare

2017年4月,Adamantem资本基金1期签订协议,收购总部位于新西兰惠灵顿的Heritage Lifecare(新西兰养老和退休村运营公司)的主要股权。其公司以其优质的物业组合养老闻名。

Heritage Lifecare在新西兰南北两岛拥有19处设施,管理大约969个床位和超过300个生活套间。

新西兰的老年产业极为分散,人口老龄化严重,因此这一行业非常有投资潜力。这些机会主要归因于对可靠设施的需求和供应预计不足,以及新西兰政府的资金扶持意向。

2017年6月,经新西兰政府海外投资办公室同意,Adamantem被允许入股Heritage Lifecare并开始执行业务增长计划。

Hygain控股控股有限公司

2017年11月,Adamantem资本基金1期宣布收购成立于1983的澳大利亚高级饲料生产商Hygain控股有限公司。

Hygain专注于最优质的赛马、种马补充饲料的供应,承诺卓越。旗下产品只使用最好的认证原料,采用最严格的质控,并始终坚持营养研究,带来突破创新,从而为客户提供最优质的赛马饲料。

Hygain在其最先进的生产线中生产专门的马饲料和补充剂,利用革命性的烹饪工艺来提高产品的营养价值,改善适口性,提高饲料效率和转化率,同时减少因饮食引起的马病发生率。其产品还包括最新的独特成分,帮助建立健康免疫系统,促进胃肠健康和表现。

2018年8月22日,Adamantem 资本宣布投资组合下公司Hygain 集团已与Ingham集团达成收购Mitavite业务的协议。该交易将使澳大利亚的两个优质马饲料品牌齐聚一堂,在国内市场建立稳固的平台并扩大其全球出口业务。

收购Mitavite资产将使Hygain加速一系列战略计划,包括获得更好地接触马主和进入澳大利亚更广泛市场领域的能力。此次收购还为Hygain提供了运营更高效,更大型业务的机会,该业务有能力使其在国内和新的出口市场获得更多发展。

Servian集团

2018年6月,Adamantem资本基金1期收购了专业数据和分析咨询公司Servian 集团(“Servian”)的多数股权。

Servian由现任首席执行官Tony Nicol于2007年创立,是澳大利亚一家专业的数据和分析咨询公司。 Servian为金融服务,电信和零售领域的一级客户提供咨询,咨询和管理服务。 Servian的核心服务包括:

  • 在云环境中实施和定制复杂数据管理和分析工具;
  • 开发先进的定制分析解决方案,以改善决策制定,业务流程自动化和客户体验;以及
  • 为员工和客户开发用户友好的数据界面,通常与新完成的分析工具或应用程序一起交付。

Servian在澳大利亚和印度拥有250多名员工,并拥有深厚的管理能力,在企业发展上有着良好定位。

Zenitas 健康保健

2018年12月,Adamantem资本基金1期与Liverpool 合伙企业合作,通过安排计划收购了ASX上市公司Zenitas 健康保健公司的100%股份。该计划于2018年11月由Zenitas99.2%的股东批准,Zenitas的股票自2018年12月13日起停止在ASX交易。

Zenitas 健康保健是一家面向社区的医疗保健提供商,专门提供家庭和临床护理解决方案,以减少对高成本急性和急性后机构护理的依赖。

医疗保健服务正在从医院和其他机构护理提供者转向面向社区的提供者。凭借对质量关怀和成本的高度关注,Zenitas已准备好通过其2000多名员工,通过规模经济和产能实现这种转变。

Hellers

2019年2月4日,Adamantem 资本完成了对新西兰领先的加工肉类生产商Hellers的投资。

Hellers由Todd Heller于1985年成立,从单一屠宰业务成长为新西兰最大的加工肉类生产商,包括香肠,培根,火腿,意大利腊肠和其他小商品。 Hellers还经营其他代加工食品,包括法兰克福香肠,萨拉米香肠,汉堡肉饼,肉丸,家禽和冷盘。 2018年7月,Hellers收购了Moira Mac的Poultry and Fine Foods 公司,这是一家位于维多利亚州Bendigo地区的澳大利亚冷藏即食家禽产品制造商。

Adamantem抓住了澳大利亚和新西兰的顶线增长机会,通过投资新产品开发和分销渠道,进一步扩大市场份额。该公司的战略前景是通过非杂货渠道,特别是在食品服务和快餐店,更广泛地提供知名品牌的食品。

Legend Corporation Pty Ltd

聯想公司有限公司2019年8月8日,Adamantem宣布已收購Legend Corporation Ltd的全部已發行股份,該公司是電氣,電力及基礎設施及燃氣及管道行業的領先工程解決方案供應商。

Legend是ASX上市的電氣批發和工業/商業天然氣市場的產品,工具,零部件和配件分銷商。 Legend擁有廣泛的產品系列,是澳大利亞所有主要電氣批發商的首選供應商。 Legend的產品廣泛應用於各種終端市場,包括電力,電力,鐵路,採礦和電信。自1962年開始營業以來,聯想目前在澳大利亞擁有300多名員工,分佈在多個倉庫,生產設施,檢測實驗室和辦公室。

Legend是澳大利亞和新西蘭主要電氣批發商的首選供應商,也是電氣承包商,電力公司和數據通信安裝商的首選品牌。 Legend以其一流的客戶服務和超過30,000個SKU的即時交付而聞名。

查看VPEG3的私募股權投資組合

Adamantem Capital Fund 1

During March 2017, Vantage Private Equity Growth 3 committed $5m to Adamantem Capital Fund 1. In December 2017, VPEG3 increased its total commitment to Adamantem Capital Fund 1 to $10m

Adamantem Capital Fund 1 is managed by Adamantem Capital Pty Limited (www.adamantem.com.au) of Sydney. The Fund has raised total commitments from investors of $608m, for investment into mid-market expansion and buyout opportunities in Australia and New Zealand. Adamantem completed a first close of Adamantem Capital Fund 1 in late December 2016.

Adamantem Capital was founded in early 2016 by former Managing Directors of Pacific Equity Partners (PEP), Anthony Kerwick and Rob Koczkar.

Anthony and Rob were instrumental in delivering much of the early track record for PEP having successfully managed 12 investments during their PEP tenure from 2004 through to 2014.

The Adamantem team believe that the sweet spot for private equity returns in Australia is best served with their target fund size of $600 million, which will ultimately invest into companies of Enterprise Value between $100 million to $500 million at investment. It is this size where the least competition exists in the Australian Private Equity market.

Adamantem Capital Fund 1 has completed six investments to date; Heritage Lifecare, Hygain Holdings, Servian Group, Zenitas Healthcare, Hellers and Legend Corporation Pty Ltd.

Heritage Lifecare. During April 2017, Adamantem Capital Fund 1 entered into a binding agreement to acquire a majority shareholding of Wellington-based Heritage Lifecare Limited, a New-Zealand age-care and retirement village operator. Heritage Lifecare is known for its premium portfolio of properties and its strong operational focus on resident care.

Heritage Lifecare has 19 facilities with approximately 969 beds and over 300 living units under management across the North and South islands of New Zealand.

The aged care sector in New Zealand is a highly fragmented market and with an ageing population, the industry is seen as offering attractive growth opportunities. These opportunities are attributed primarily to the mismatch between the forecast supply / demand for quality facilities and the New Zealand government’s funding initiatives in the industry.

During June 2017, the investment received consent from the New Zealand Government, Overseas Investment Office to the completion of the transaction, allowing Adamantem to assume control of Heritage Lifecare and commence the implementation of plans for the growth of the business.

Hygain Holdings Pty Ltd. During November 2017, Adamantem Capital Fund 1 announced the acquisition of Hygain Holdings Pty Ltd a premium Australian horse feed producer established in 1983.

Hygain specialises in high performance, Equestrian, Stud and Supplement products backed by an uncompromising commitment to equine excellence. Products are created using only the finest certified ingredients, apply the strictest quality controls and employing constantly reviewed nutritional research resulting in ground breaking innovations so as to provide customers with the highest possible standards in equine nutrition.

Hygain manufactures specialised horse feed and supplements in its modern state of the art manufacturing facility utilising revolutionary cooking processes to enhance the nutritional value of products, improving palatability, increasing feed efficiency and conversion whilst reducing incidences of dietary related equine disorders. Products also incorporate the latest in unique ingredients to support a healthy immune system and promoting gastrointestinal heath and performance.

On 22 August 2018 Adamantem Capital announced that portfolio company Hygain Holdings had entered into an agreement to acquire the Mitavite business from the Ingham’s Group. The deal will see two of Australia’s premium horse feed brands come together to establish a solid platform in the domestic market and expand its global export business.

The acquisition of the Mitavite assets will allow Hygain to accelerate a number of strategic initiatives including the capacity to gain better access to horse owners across Australia and to a broader range of market segments. The acquisition also offers the opportunity for Hygain to operate a more efficient and larger business that has the capacity to grow both domestically and into new export markets.

Servian Group. During June 2018, Adamantem Capital Fund 1 acquired a majority shareholding in specialised data and analytics consulting firm, Servian Group (“Servian”).

Founded in 2007 by current CEO Tony Nicol, Servian is a specialised, Australian-based data and analytics consultancy. Servian provides advisory, consulting, and managed services to predominantly Tier 1 clients in the financial services, telecommunications and retail sectors. Servian’s core service offering includes:

  • implementation and customisation of complex data management and analytical tools, often in cloud environments;
  • Development of advanced, bespoke analytics solutions for improved decision making, business process automation, and customer experience; and
  • Development of user-friendly digital interfaces for employees and customers, usually delivered alongside a newly implemented analytical tool or application.

With more than 250 employees across Australia and India, and deep management capability, Servian is well positioned for both organic and inorganic growth.

Zenitas Healthcare. During December 2018, Adamantem Capital Fund 1, in consortium with Liverpool Partners, acquired 100% of the shares of ASX listed Zenitas Healthcare Limited, by way of a scheme of arrangement. Following scheme approval by 99.2% of Zenitas shareholders during November 2018, the shares of Zenitas ceased to trade on the ASX from 13 December 2018.

Zenitas Healthcare is a community-based healthcare provider specialising in the provision of in-home and in-clinic care solutions to reduce the reliance on high cost acute and post-acute institutional care.

Healthcare services are shifting away from hospitals and other institutional care providers to community-based providers. With this sharp focus on quality care and costs, Zenitas is well positioned to take advantage of this transition through economies of scale and capacity with its 2,000+ workforce.

Hellers.On 4 February 2019, Adamantem Capital completed an investment into Hellers, New Zealand’s leading producer of processed meats.

Established in 1985 by Todd Heller, Hellers has grown from a single butchery to  become New Zealand’s largest producer of processed meats including sausages, bacon, ham, salami and other small goods. Hellers also produces other value added products including frankfurters, salami, burger patties, meatballs, poultry and cold cuts. In July 2018, Hellers acquired Moira Mac’s Poultry and Fine Foods Pty Ltd, an Australian manufacturer of chilled ready to eat poultry products based in Bendigo Victoria.

Adamantem sees top line growth opportunities in Australia and New Zealand by investing in new product developments and distribution channels to further grow market share. The strategic outlook for the company is to make the well-known brand more widely available through non-grocery channels particularly in food service and quick service restaurants.

Legend Corporation Pty Ltd. On 8th August 2019, Adamantem announced that they had acquired all issued shares in Legend Corporation Ltd, a leading engineering solutions provider for the Electrical, Power & Infrastructure and Gas & Plumbing industries

Legend was an ASX-listed distributor of products, tools, components and accessories into the electrical wholesale and industrial / commercial gas markets. Legend stocks an extensive range of product lines and is a preferred supplier across all major electrical wholesalers in Australia. Legend’s products are employed across a diversified range of end markets, including electrical, power, rail, mining and telecommunications. In business since 1962, Legend now employs over 300 people across Australia in multiple warehouses, manufacturing facilities, testing laboratories and offices.

Legend is a preferred supplier to major electrical wholesalers in Australia and New Zealand and a brand of choice for electrical contractors, power utility and datacoms installers. Legend is renowned for best in class customer service and exceptional on-time delivery of more than 30,000 SKUs.

View VPEG3’s Private Equity Portfolio