Advent Partners 2号基金

2017年8月,Vantage增值私募基金3期完成对Advent合伙基金2号1000万澳元的投资认购。

墨尔本的Advent合伙基金2号由业内领先的中型并购公司管理,主要针对公司市值在3亿澳元、投资澳大利亚和新西兰中低端市场扩张和收购机会。2017年8月初完成了基金的首次交割。

Advent Partners(前身是“Advent私募”)成立于1984年,是澳大利亚最古老的私募股权基金管理公司之一。该公司连续经营了30多年,建立和管理了许多基金,投资了超过80个项目。

Advent合伙基金2号将专注于中低端市场收购,投资盈利的公司(EBITDA)在500万至3000万澳元之间,投资市值在3000万至1.5亿澳元的企业。

Advent合伙基金2号将寻求投资额在1500万至5000万澳元间、资本强度低且市场地位强大、行业增长强劲的项目。期目标行业包括医疗保健、消费品牌、成熟的技术软件、教育培训以及尖端业务。

截至目前,Advent Partners 2号已经完成了五项投资:Silk Laser Clinics,Compass Education,Mandoe,Medtech以及Flintfox。

Silk Laser Clinics

2018年1月,Advent Partners完成了对从事激光和皮肤修复业务的Silk Laser Clinics的投资。

2009年,在公司的四位董事发现阿德莱德需要拥有能够在舒适便捷的环境中提供可负担的医疗级激光治疗之后,第一家Silk Laser Clinics于南澳大利亚海德公园开业。

自始,Silk得到迅速发展,目前在澳大利亚建立了12个诊所,其中包括南澳大利亚阿德莱德的9个诊所,北领地达尔文的2个诊所,以及塔斯马尼亚霍巴特的1个诊所。此外,Silk目前仍计划在全国范围内开设更多诊所。

甄选使用世界一流的技术和医疗级激光,使得Silk Laser Clinics已成为脱毛、注射美容、皮肤护理和去除纹身的首选诊所。

Silk投资于最新技术,对有经验的员工进行认证和培训,并确保他们了解客户的需求,从而确保他们可以制定贴合客户需求的治疗计划,以解决每个客户的疑虑并交付满意的成果。

在2018年8月,SILK完成了对第三方护肤品牌AestheticsRx(ARx)的收购。 ARx拥有九件高级药妆产品系列,其中包含高浓度的活性成分。 ARx在SILK诊所中的推广将在19财年末完成,并将取代目前在诊所中所使用的第三方代理品牌。

此外,在该季度中,SILK收购了The Laser Lounge,这是一家具有互补性的特许经营企业,总部位于悉尼,在新南威尔士州和昆士兰州设有16家诊所。通过这次收购,目前由38个诊所组成的网络覆盖了澳大利亚的6个州和领地,从而使SILK成为了市场上最具主导地位的公司之一。

此次收购还为公司提供了集团加速增长战略所需的资源和支持。

2020年12月15日,Advent Partners 2通过首次公开募股成功完成了SILK Laser Clinics Australia的成功退出。此退出代表VPEG3从其基础投资组合中的第一个退出。

Advent Partners 2于2018年1月31日对SILK进行了初始投资,自此以来,Advent支持SILK成为澳大利亚非手术美容市场的全国领导者,其诊所网络从12家增加到50多家。

这一增长包括新建诊所的扩张,收购了竞争对手的诊所网络,这些网络后来更名为SILK,以及购买并重新启动了专有的护肤品牌Aesthetics Rx。 SILK Laser Clinics Australia(ASX:SLA)于2020年12月15日上市,股价为3.45澳元,意味着企业价值为1.62亿澳元。

上市后,Advent Partners 2实现了部分投资控股,相当于该基金对SILK原始投资的2.0倍,而该基金在首次公开募股后保留了SILK 28%的股份。 一旦完全完成退出,将为Advent Partners 2投资者(包括VPEG3投资者)带来最高的四分位数表现回报。 IPO的已实现收益由Advent于2020年12月18日分配给VPEG3,随后在2021年3月季度分配给VPEG3投资者。

Compass Education.

2018年11月,Advent Partners 2号投资了Compass Education,这是澳大利亚领先的学生信息系统(SIS)软件提供商之一,运用于澳大利亚、爱尔兰和新西兰的约1,800所中小学。该平台是为数不多的基于云、多语言和多币种的软件及服务(SaaS)学校管理平台之一,并且包含广泛的应用模块,包括出勤、报告、家长沟通、学生福利、学习管理、员工发展、在线支付、事件和数据分析。

这笔投资将支持Compass的增长计划,包括在澳大利亚的持续增长和进一步的离岸扩张,以及对市场领先产品功能性的不断强化。

Mandoe.

2019年10月,Advent Partners 2号完成了对Mandoe(Picasso Holdco Pty Ltd)的投资。 Mandoe是一家在澳大利亚成立的软件提供商,在数字标牌和客户互动方面拥有独特的平台。该业务是快速发展的数字标牌行业的市场领导者。

Mandoe专有的基于云的软件使得企业可以无缝地控制任何规模的数字标牌网络,且可以创建,管理和显示个性化内容。该软件允许通过使用丰富的预建库,可定制模板以及大量的视频、图像和图形来创建引人入胜的动态动画内容,从而快速的为其业务量身定制广告显示。 Mandoe的客户群包括一些澳大利亚最大的零售商和快餐店,例如McDonalds,David Jones,Caltex和Dominos Pizza。同时也为澳大利亚的许多中小型企业提供服务。

Medtech

2020年6月,Advent Partners 2号投资了Medtech,这是一家在澳大利亚和新西兰领先的医疗诊所管理软件(PMS)的供应商,提供丰富的产品套件,便于医生及其员工对其诊所的行政和临床方面进行管理。

Medtech成立于1989年,提供的是领先的软件即服务(SaaS)业务,为澳大利亚和新西兰的约18,000 全科医生(GP),专职医疗人员(Allied Health)和专科医生(Specialist)提供不可或缺的软件服务。它是新西兰GP市场的领导者,占据很大的市场份额。它提供了一套全面的功能,包括核心诊所管理和行政管理功能、信息亭、短信提醒、云托管以及与第三方提供商的集成。该公司在提供PMS设施方面拥有悠久且成功的历史记录,这得益于其对诊所工作流程和高质量软件开发的深入了解。该公司拥有约50名员工,其核心业务坐落于新西兰奥克兰,并在澳大利亚墨尔本设有客户服务办公室。

随着诊所从传统平台过渡到具有增强功能性的平台,Medtech在庞大且稳定的市场中运营,其邻接点也在不断增加。Medtech凭借其市场领先的产品Evolution占据优势,对于那些使用其传统产品的人来说,这也是自然的升级途径。

Flintfox

2020年6月16日,Advent Partners 2号通过收购领先的贸易收入管理(TRM)软件的开发商Flintfox,完成了对该基金的第五笔投资。Flintfox的软件已被全球贸易和企业组织用来管理、追踪和协调贸易促进以及返利支出,并执行多渠道定价策略。该公司成立于1987年,总部位于新西兰的奥克兰。公司拥有170多名员工,主要分布在新西兰和美国,以及加拿大、英国、巴西和新加坡。

Flintfox在24个国家拥有约125,000位用户。它是TRM市场的全球领导者,以价格执行和返利管理的形式在所有平台(包括SaaS、私有云和本地部署)中提供模块化解决方案。 Flintfox的全球领导地位可从其加入Microsoft的“ Inner Circle”计划中得到印证,这代表了Flintfox进入到Microsoft Dynamics ERP全球合作伙伴的前1%。微软的关系也帮助Flintfox建立了全球客户群,因为其软件可以无缝集成到MS Dynamics中。

Advent Partners 2 Fund

In August 2017, Vantage Private Equity Growth 3 completed a $10m investment commitment to the Advent Partners 2 Fund.

The Advent Partners 2 Fund is managed by leading Australian mid-market buyout firm, Advent Partners of Melbourne. Advent Partners 2 is targeting total commitments from investors of $300m, for investment into lower to mid-market expansion and buyout opportunities in Australia and New Zealand. Advent completed a first close of Advent Partners 2 Fund in early August 2017.

Advent Partners (formerly Advent Private Capital) were established in 1984 and is one of Australia’s oldest private equity fund managers. The Firm has operated continuously for over 30 years, establishing and managing many funds and investing in more than 80 private businesses.

The Advent Partners 2 Fund will focus on lower to mid-market buyouts, investing in profitable companies with earnings (EBITDA’s) between $5m to $30m and an enterprise value of $30m to $150m at investment.

Advent Partners 2 will seek to invest between $15m to $50m into businesses with low capital intensity and strong market positions, operating in industries experiencing strong growth. Advent Partners’ target industry sectors include healthcare, consumer branded, proven technology & software, education & training and leading edge businesses.

Advent Partners 2 has completed five investments to date; Silk Laser Clinics, Compass Education, Mandoe, Medtech and Flintfox

Silk Laser Clinics. During January 2018, Advent Partners completed an investment in premium laser and skin rejuvenation business, Silk Laser Clinics.

In 2009, the first Silk Laser Clinic opened in Hyde Park, South Australia, after its four Directors identified a need in the Adelaide market for affordable medical grade laser treatments in a comfortable and convenient environment.

Silk has grown since then, with clinics now operating in twelve locations across Australia, including nine in Adelaide, South Australia, two in Darwin, Northern Territory and one in Hobart, Tasmania. In addition Silk currently has plans to expand with additional clinics to be added to the portfolio across the country.

Using only world class technology and medical grade lasers Silk Laser Clinics have become the clinic of choice for Laser Hair Removal, Cosmetic Injections, Skin Treatments and Tattoo Removal.

Silk invest in the latest technology, certify and train experienced staff and make sure they understand customer needs, so they can formulate a customised treatment plan to address each customer’s concerns and deliver results.

During August 2018, SILK completed the acquisition of a third-party skincare brand called AestheticsRx (ARx). ARx is a nine-piece advanced cosmeceutical range that contains a high concentration of active ingredients. The rollout of ARx across the SILK clinic network will be completed by the end of FY19 and will replace the third-party agency brands that are currently being stocked at the clinics.

Also, during the quarter, SILK acquired The Laser Lounge, a complementary franchise business headquartered in Sydney, with 16 clinics across New South Wales and Queensland. With this acquisition, the combined clinic network of 38 now covers 6 Australian States and Territories, positioning SILK as one of largest national players in the market.

The acquisition also provides the Company with the resources and support required for the Group’s accelerated growth strategy.

Compass Education. During November 2018, Advent Partners 2 invested in Compass Education, one of Australia’s leading Student Information System (SIS) software providers with ~1,800 primary and secondary schools across Australia, Ireland and New Zealand. The platform is one of only a few cloud-based, multi-lingual and multi-currency SaaS school management platforms, and includes a broad range of modules covering attendance, reporting, parent communication, student well-being, learning management, staff development, online payments, events and data analytics.

The investment will support Compass’ growth plans, including continued growth in Australia and further offshore expansion, as well as the continued enhancements to its market leading product functionality.

Mandoe. During October 2019, Advent Partners 2 completed the investment into Mandoe (Picasso Holdco Pty Ltd). Mandoe is an Australian founded software provider with unique platforms in digital signage and customer engagement. The business is a market leader in the rapidly growing digital signage industry.

Mandoe’s proprietary cloud-enabled software allows any business to seamlessly control a digital signage network of any size, with the ability to create, manage and display personalised content. The software allows the creation of engaging and dynamic animated content through the use of an extensive library of prebuilt, customisable templates and a vast catalogue of stock videos, images, and graphics to create bespoke, yet targeted, advertising for their business in just a few clicks. Mandoe’s customer base includes some of Australia’s largest retailers and quick-service restaurants, such a McDonalds, David Jones, Caltex and Dominos Pizza. The business also serves many medium to small businesses across the Australia.

Medtech. During June 2020, Advent Partners 2 invested in Medtech, a leading provider of Practice Management Software (PMS) across Australia and New Zealand, delivering an extensive product suite allowing physicians and their staff to manage all administration and clinical aspects of their practices.

Founded in 1989, Medtech is a leading SaaS business that provides mission-critical software to ~18,000 GP, Allied Health and Specialist users across Australia and New Zealand. It is the market leader in the New Zealand GP market with significant market share. It offers an all-encompassing suite of features including core practice management and administrative functions, kiosks, SMS reminders, cloud hosting and a range of integrations with third-party providers. The business has a long and successful track record of providing PMS facilities, which is underpinned by its intimate knowledge of practice workflows and high-quality software development. The business has ~50 staff, with core business functions based in Auckland, New Zealand and a customer support office in Melbourne, Australia.

Medtech operates across a large, stable market with growing adjacencies as practices transition from legacy platforms to platforms with enhanced functionality. Medtech is well positioned with its market leading product, Evolution, which is a natural upgrade path for those using its legacy product.

Flintfox. On 16 June 2020, Advent Partners 2 completed its fifth investment for the Fund by acquiring Flintfox, a leading developer of trade revenue management (TRM) software. Flintfox’s software is used by global trade and enterprise organisations to manage, track, and reconcile trade promotion and rebate expenditure, and execute multi-channel pricing strategies. The company was founded in 1987 and is based in Auckland, New Zealand. It has over 170 employees primarily in New Zealand and the USA, along with Canada, the UK, Brazil and Singapore.

Flintfox has ~125,000 users located across 24 countries. It is a global leader within the TRM market, offering modularised solutions in the form of price execution and rebate management across all delivery platforms, including SaaS, Private Cloud and On-Premise. Flintfox’s global leadership is evidenced by its admission into Microsoft’s “Inner Circle” program representing the top 1% of Microsoft Dynamics ERP partners worldwide. The Microsoft relationship has supported Flintfox building a global customer base as its software can seamlessly integrate into MS Dynamics.

View VPEG3’s Private Equity Portfolio